Most frequently asked question:"Do you buy used books?" - click here to find the answer on our FAQ page!

A Banquet of Consequences (Lynley #20)

A Banquet of Consequences (Lynley #20)

Elizabeth George
Regular price
Sale price

Hardcover - Used

#1 New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth George’s award-winning and bestselling Inspector Lynley series—fondly remembered also as a joint BBC and PBS television series—returns with another character-driven crime drama featuring beloved characters Barbara Havers and Detective Inspector Thomas Lynley.

Elizabeth George first claimed a spot on the New York Times bestseller list in 1994. Two decades later her Lynley novels are still at the top of national bestseller lists, proving how vast and loyal her audience is. Critics and fans alike cherish Inspector Lynley, eighth Earl of Asherton, and Sergeant Havers, his working-class partner, for their believably irascible relationship as much as for their uncanny ability to solve the most challenging cases. And in her twentieth Inspector Lynley novel, A Banquet of Consequences, George delivers another winner as Lynley and Havers are drawn from Cambridge to London to the windswept town of Shaftesbury during one of their most complex cases yet.