Check our online Calendar for upcoming Author Events!

Across a Summer Sea

Across a Summer Sea

Author
Lyn Andrews
Regular price
$9.99
Sale price
$3.00

Pocket Book - Used

Fiction

For the sake of her children, a young mother endures a violent marriage - but there is hope of better things to come...

Lyn Andrews writes a moving saga in Across a Summer Sea, a tale of a mother's devotion and taking chances. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Cathy Sharp.

Mary McGann's marriage has always been difficult, thanks to her husband Frank's drunken, jealous nature. Only because the little money he earns in the docks keeps food in the mouths of their children is Mary prepared to put up with him.

When Frank throws them all out on the street, Mary flees to her family in Dublin. There she meets Richard O'Neill, a handsome and gentle man. Despite the attraction between them, Mary's not looking for love, and when she hears that Frank needs her, she returns to Liverpool, foreseeing a future of yet more hardship.

But there are surprises in store. Though tragedy and danger are looming, a brighter horizon lies beyond - if Mary's prepared to be strong and take the chances that come her way . . .