Check our online Calendar for upcoming Author Events!

Seven Days

Seven Days

Author
Patrick Senécal
Regular price
$22.00
Sale price
$9.99

Trade Paperback - Used

Fiction, Thriller

For fans of Stephen King's Misery and Jo Nesbo's The Snowman comes an engrossing thriller about a monster who becomes a victim and a victim who becomes a monster. From Patrick Sen cal, the Quebec author who has sold over a million books worldwide. One sunny fall day, Dr. Bruno Hamel's life changes forever.

His beloved seven-year-old daughter, Jasmine, is the victim of a tragic crime. Grief-stricken, Hamel sets in play a meticulous plan. He will kidnap the man responsible for his daughter's death and make him pay horribly for what he has done. He manages to ambush a police transport and disappear with his target.

But Hamel hasn't accounted for Herv Mercure, a detective with a troubled past who becomes certain he can track down Hamel by studying clues in his past--and in the increasingly unsettling phone calls Hamel makes to his partner, Sylvie.

Both riveting and provocative, this daring thriller is an enthralling meditation on what it means to be human--and to battle the monster within and without.